2016 President's Excellence Award Winners

Posted in News Story

The award distinguishes individuals and team those who have made strides to advance the university in strategic and unique ways, and who serve as exemplary role models to their peers.

The award recognized winners on the merits of:

  • Performance that has clearly demonstrated a commitment to excellence — above and beyond the normal requirements of the position — that has inspired excellence in others and is worthy of special recognition;
  • Service Excellence that has enhanced the quality of life or work for students, faculty and/or staff;
  • Operational Efficiencies that have resulted in increased productivity or measurable savings;
  • Extraordinary Leadership that has influenced or accelerated positive change;
  • Innovation that has improved educational, administrative or other operational processes, and;
  • Creative Initiatives that have led to increased collaboration and respect between and among diverse members of the University community.

Below is the list of the President’s Excellence Award winners. Congratulations to all of you and thank you for your dedication and commitment to Georgetown University.

Individual Winners

Winner Position School/Department

Omar Al Swadi

Immigration and Government Relations Manager

School of Foreign Services in Qatar

Michael Canter

Associate Dean of Academic Operations

School of Continuing Studies (SCS)

Nicole Houle

Assistant Dean for Admissions

School of Medicine

Amy Jones

Director of Employer Outreach

Career Services

Jennifer Lane

Faculty Assistant

Faculty Support and Journal Administration

Tania Lobo

Director of Operations, Populations Science Data Management

Cancer Prevention and Control (CPS) Program at Georgetown Lombardi Population Sciences

Peter Luger

Chief of Staff for the Senior Vice President for Research and Chief Technology Officer


Rosaelena (Rosie) O’Neil

Deputy Director, Landegger Program in International Business Diplomacy (IBD)

School of Foreign Service

Shantae Robinson

Deputy Director for Technology and the Student Employment Office

Student Loans and Technology

Quintin Salie

Network Administrator

C.W. Bill Young/Department of Defense Marrow Donor Program

Sivagami Subbaraman

Director, LGBTQ Resource Center and Special Assistant to the Vice President

Student Affairs

Meriem Tikue

Department Business Manager, Assistant Director of the Arabic and Persian Language Institute

Department of Arabic and Islamic Studies — SCS Summer and Special Programs

Catherine (Catey) Williams

Assistant Director for International Safety, Security and Programs

Office of Global Services (OGS)

Emily Zenick

Chief of Staff

School of Foreign Services (SFS)

Individual Winners

Team Winners

Team Winner Position
Sexual Assault and Misconduct Climate Survey Team

Adam Adler

University Counsel, Office of General Counsel

Laura Cutway

Title IX Coordinator, Office of Institutional Diversity, Equity, and Affirmative Action (IDEAA)

Joshua Dermott

Associate Counsel, Office of General Counsel

Lu Hao

Institutional Research Analyst, Office of Assessment and Decision Support (OADS)

Maggie Moore

Manager of Internal Communications, Office of Strategic Communications

Rachel Pugh

Senior Director for Strategic Communications, Office of Strategic Communications

Jen Schweer

Associate Director, Sexual Assault Response and Prevention Services Health Education Services, and Adjunct Faculty of Women and Gender Studies – Office of Student Affairs

Team Winners