2019 President’s Excellence Award Winners

Individual Award Recipients

*Former GU staff member.
Winner PositionDepartment
Balraj BalagurunathanTechnical Lead –Reporting and Integrations for the Georgetown Management System TeamUniversity Information Services
Kelly Blevins, J.D.University CounselOffice of General Counsel
L.Whitman BrownAssociate Dean and Chief of OperationsSchool of Medicine
Lucia CappelloniPayroll and Van AdministratorCenter for Social Justice,
Research, Teaching and Service
Nicole CrawfordSenior Contracts ManagerOffice of Strategic Sourcing and Contracts
Christopher DavisAccount ManagerUniversity Information Services
*David DeBoerSenior Business Intelligence AnalystOffice of Academic Decision Support
Patrick DurbinSenior Associate Dean
for Finance & Administration/CFO
Georgetown College Dean’s Office
Steve Fernie Web Services Coordinator Georgetown University Library 

Tracey Frazier-Akparawa Office ManagerOffice of the Provost 

Erin GuildAssociate Director Master of Science in Foreign Service ProgramSchool of Foreign Service 

Kelli HarrisAssistant Director of Academic Programs, Arab StudiesCenter for Contemporary Arab Studies School of Foreign Services
Nicole HeinzAssociate Director Human ResourcesGeorgetown University-Qatar 

Karen HowensteinBusiness and Administrative Manager Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center 

Sophia Lattibeaudiere Senior HR Administrator School of Continuing Studies 

Robert LawsDigital Services LibrarianQatar Library
Patrick LedesmaDirector of Student CentersDivision of Student Affairs
Sharon LevyBusiness AdministratorLombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center
Susan MartinExecutive DirectorOffice of Environmental Health and Safety
Julie McMurtryAssociate DirectorCenter for Latin American Studies
Shawn RousseauFacilities ManagerDivision of Comparative Medicine
Danielle SimcicAssistant Director of Academic AffairsOffice of the Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
Elizabeth SongAssistant Dean of Finance and AdministrationBiomedical Graduate Education
McKenzie StoughDirector of Digital Engagement and Social MediaOffice of Strategic Communications
Dr. Andria Wisler, Ph.D.Executive DirectorCenter for Social Justice Research, Teaching and Service

Team Award Recipients

*Former GU staff member.
Centennial Team, School of Foreign ServicesBecky Berg, Assistant Director of Digital Engagement

Ara Friedman, Director of Communications

Phoebe Koenigsberg, Centennial Events Director

Eleanor Jones, Director of Alumni Engagement

Will Layman, Executive Director of the Centennial

Jennifer Lennon*, Director of Communications

Danielle Munoz, Assistant Director of Centennial Events
Foreign Intelligence Law Collection Team, Georgetown Law LibraryJeremy McCabe, Library Research Services Librarian

Leah Prescott, Associate Law Librarian for Digital Initiatives and Special Collections
The Georgetown Women’s Alliance Staff/AAP Mentorship ProgramSarah Rutherford, GIWPS Communication Manager, Georgetown Institute for Women, Peace and Security

Lynn Screen, Program Director, Institute for Transformational Leadership
Graduate School Admissions Team
Alison H. Deboer, Senior Associate Director for Graduate Admissions, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

Johanna M. Gutierrez, Assistant Director for Graduate Admissions, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

Jennifer C. Hunt, Associate Dean of Admissions , Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

Julie Y. Ito, Director of Admissions, McCourt School of Public Policy

Caitlin Moore, Assistant Director for Graduate Admissions, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

Jacob L. Page, Assistant Director for Counseling, Student Financial Services
Townhouse Plumbing Crew, University FacilitiesMario Amaya, Maintenance Mechanic

Victor Escobar, Maintenance Mechanic